Home > Poetry > Belonging

Belonging

He wasn’t there alone on lightless nights
to underscore the skies
with praises heaped on stars
and all we wish of beauty
in our speechless duty.
Craving that I never leave,
this love like leaven hearts
beneath the heaven’s branch
will stand
with you
and here
we two,
the twins of love,
the Romulus and Remus
founding a new city of the soul.
In that found space
we are
as one,
as we were.
Now lights are older
as the light itself
grows colder,
glows,
is gone.
We were once two
and twice one
under a setting sun
of sympathies,
now golden,
now grafted to the peach-tree
of perfect ideals,
where each is ought to be
and the bare branch
holds no tragedy.
I look upon,
I look into,
I look with eyeless gazes
where the heart needs no iris.
See me…
and I need seek no more!

(2011)

Categories: Poetry Tags: , , , ,
  1. 04/10/2011 at 10:09 pm

    Recycle Your Fashions Review Nice a single, there’s basically some wonderful facts on this submit a few of my subscribers might locate this valuable, will deliver them a hyperlink, several thanks.Recycle Your Fashions

    • 07/10/2011 at 10:04 am

      Thank you for the positive feedback on my site. It is very pleasant to know that even after such a short period of time I am having a modest impact on the world out here. All the best.

  2. 14/10/2011 at 11:21 pm

    I look upon,
    I look into,
    I look with eyeless gazes
    where the heart needs no iris.
    See me…
    and I need seek no more!

    love these words, smiles.

    welcome join poets rally week 53, we run biweekly, this is the last day for week 53, you can spend your weekend visiting your peers and get yourself recognized then.

    hope to see you share, a random poem of your choice is accepted.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

