Home > Introduction > Hello world (I’ll keep the WordPress heading)!

Hello world (I’ll keep the WordPress heading)!

I embark on a journey. I don’t know the rules, if indeed there are any. I don’t know what to say, even though I have a lot to say. I don’t know what the public is willing to tolerate, but I do know that you are a resilient bunch. I don’t know where it will lead, and I don’t know who will accompany me. I am not afraid, but I still hold my breath. Words have always been the most powerful force on earth among us mere mortals: nations rise and fall with them, campaigns are launched, lives are lost… or found. Love and hate use the same language, and all that differentiates them is intent.

In the Cloud, as the technophiles call it, the Word rules, and silence is the greatest crime known to us. This will take time, as I learn the little devices and buttons and opportunities, but I am glad that you are with me, and I hope that you will be patient.

Thank you.

Aidan.

Categories: Introduction
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

